Meet with the AFSC Immigrant Rights Program!

New York, NY, United States

Please join the AFSC Immigrant Rights Program for an update about their work in New Jersey.  Staff members will discuss the transition from the Trump Administration to the  Biden Administration, will  share some information about their hopes for immigration policy and will provide an overview of the Immigrant Rights Program work throughout the state, with a […]

THE FRIENDS CONFERENCE ON RELIGION AND PSCYHOLOGY [VIRTUAL]

New York, NY, United States

The Friends Conference on Religion and Psychology Announces its Annual Memorial Day Weekend Conference   The 79th annual—and second virtual—Friends Conference on Religion and Psychology will meet on Zoom over Memorial Day weekend, May 28-30 to explore The Alchemy of an Extraordinary Year and Its Potential for Personal Transformation   FCRP is a nonprofit Quaker […]

John McCutcheon: Calling All The Children Home [Virtual]

New York, NY, United States

  John McCutcheon: "Calling All The Children Home: Songs of the Spirit, Faith, and Inclusion" Saturday, May 1st, 2021 Show Time: 4:30pm PDT / 6:30pm CDT / 7:30pm EDT John McCutcheon, the renowned folksinger and one-time seminarian, has never shied away from spiritual and religious imagery in his music. One critic described him as "someone who can talk […]

The 15th Street Arts Committee Presents the Documentary “Gerrymandering”

New York, NY, United States

The 15th Street Monthly Meeting Arts Committee in association with Poet's Congress present the documentary film "Gerrymandering" by Jeff Reichert. This documentary uses examples from across the country to take an in-depth look at a political technique that continues to have a powerful effect on our democracy, and is very much in the news lately. Please come […]